Cloud Nothings Announce New Album ‘Life Without Sound’, Also Share Single

Cleveland outfit Cloud Nothings have announced that their upcoming album, Life Without Sound, will be released January 27th via Carpark/Wichita. After their critically acclaimed record Here and Nowhere Else in 2014, and their collaboration with Wavves last year, Life Without Sound will come in 2017 after being recorded earlier this year. The album was produced by John Goodmanson, who is known for his work with Sleater-Kinney and Wu-Tang Clan.

The album’s first track was also shared with the announcement, in the form of single Modern Act. Listen below.

Life Without Sound


1. Up To The Surface
2. Things Are Right With You
3. Internal World
4. Darkened Rings
5. Enter Entirely
6. Modern Act
7. Sight Unseen
8. Strange Year
9. Realize My Fate

Liam Egan


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s